Move Remove Collapse
X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I need help getting a course in Sherwood.

Hey everybody, a few months back, I emailed Sherwood's Park and Recreation department about adding a disc golf course and they said they were interested. However, since I've been in college, I haven't been able to get any follow up on the issue. I do, however, plan to work on this more during the summer. If there is anyone who knows a good park that needs a disc golf course please email me at chaseestepmusic@hotmail.com. I'm fairly new to the city, but I live close to Pioneer park and have found that even though it's a fairly small park, the wooded area could house a beautiful short ~6 hole course.

Thanks for all your imput and help.
    Support Disc Golf Tournament Solutions on Facebook

DG Tournament Solutions Webpage

Sweet. Find a big park. We need more big courses this side of town.
    ďI believe I can hit 18 greens, hit every fairway, you know ó Vision 54, which means you birdie every hole, thatís in the back of my mind. I want to putt better, chip better. That day when I hit 18 greens and one putt, Iíll know Iím a complete golfer. Will that ever happen? Iím not sure, but itís possible. The 54 vision is always in the back of my mind.Ē
    ~Annika SŲrenstam

Comment

- Pioneer Park is less than 3 acres, and one side of it is right next to people's backyards; I don't know if it would be the best choice.
      - Stella Olson Park might be too wetland-ish, as a stream meanders through it.
      - Sunset Park has enough free space (about 6 acres), but not many trees.
      - Woodhaven Park looks similar in size and character to Sunset.