PDA

View Full Version : Massive list of discs for sale...


General Scales
January 27th, 2010, 05:09 PM
So I was digging around on the net trying to find any remaining Z MRV's that are residing amongst the ether of peoples discs. Came across this very, very interesting list of discs. Not all disc golf discs but tons of Frisbee's and other such things. Two questions popped into my head. One, has anybody on this forum ever heard of or ordered anything from this guy? Can he be trusted to actually have everything he says he does? Two, does anybody have a pic of the rim of a MRV, including tech specs?

Here's a link to the site. Would love some feedback before I go and drop money and a prayer on this guy.

Thanks,
Stu

http://home.att.net/~wil.west/green.html

Adam Schneider
January 27th, 2010, 05:46 PM
"Last updated 2/19/9"?

TreeLove
January 27th, 2010, 07:36 PM
Cool collection.

Cold Steel
January 27th, 2010, 08:48 PM
not much help, but that collection has been out there for a couple years. I would definitely verify before trusting.

CarlitosBonitos
January 27th, 2010, 11:16 PM
Seriously someone monopolized green discs? I have never heard of such a thing....:confused:

murray the brit
January 28th, 2010, 12:07 AM
hay General Scales looks like there is going to a fight on on are hands :whistler::whistler: here i to am a Z MRV man

DiscGolfOregon3
January 28th, 2010, 04:31 AM
WOW . . . just, wow! :eek:

what a collection . . .

-Derek :cool:
www.DiscGolfOregon.com

snap7times
January 28th, 2010, 09:33 AM
i emailed him... see if i get a response...

snap7times
January 29th, 2010, 01:45 PM
emailed him, his email was wrong on the webstie but used common sense... see what hapens next

General Scales
January 29th, 2010, 02:12 PM
Well I've definitely put in an email or two about some of the things on there. Lets see how long it takes this guy to respond to the letter, if it isn't a giant scam

snap7times
January 29th, 2010, 05:32 PM
he replied, asked for the bin number so he could find it... see what next

KCrabtree
January 29th, 2010, 07:20 PM
Wil West is from huntington beach. The memorial used to be dedicated to his brother, known as, the "Bob West Memorial" He's been around for a long time, so i'm sure he's trustworthy.

ChUcK
January 29th, 2010, 07:36 PM
He's been around for a long time, so i'm sure he's trustworthy.

At the risk of sounding like Spock, that is not a logical conclusion. Don King has been around quite some time also.

DMajor
January 29th, 2010, 07:51 PM
At the risk of sounding like Spock, that is not a logical conclusion. Don King has been around quite some time also.


Don King sells discs?

ChUcK
January 29th, 2010, 08:03 PM
Maybe. If he does, don't trust him.

I get the feeling that this guy KC mentioned is legit. That spreadsheet says to me "I took 18,000 man hours to complete. Also, I was built by someone with earnest yet meager computing skills."

That tells me the dude is probably legit. I wouldn't send him money, but if I was ever in his neck of the woods I'd check the collection out and probably drop a Benjamin. Besides, the Pony Express stopped running like 5 years ago, at least.

KCrabtree
January 29th, 2010, 08:11 PM
At the risk of sounding like Spock, that is not a logical conclusion. Don King has been around quite some time also.


Ok, well i know Wil so i should of said something more like, he is trustworthy.

General Scales
January 30th, 2010, 12:27 AM
if hes really trustworthy hes gonna get a lot of cash in the next few months

ChUcK
January 30th, 2010, 09:47 AM
let us know how it turns out.

edit: I just spent about an hour searching through his collection, and it appears to be like 10% good stuff, and 90% crap that was bought because it was green and frisbee-shaped. In that 10% there are some serious gems, though! He even has a Lat64 disc, a sparkle opto core. That one was the least green disc I saw.

snap7times
January 31st, 2010, 04:28 PM
he gave me his address where to send money... who wouldnt hehe... but seems legit and says he raising the prices next month on the gems maybe

Magilla
January 31st, 2010, 09:26 PM
Wil is VERY trustworthy....Ive known him nearly nearly 20yrs.
He produced the 1st DiscGolf Trading cards (Discards) and is a long time local from Huntington Beach.
You can spend your money with confidence on his collection, which I would venture to say is quite a bit more extensive than what he has posted.

:cheers: