PDA

View Full Version : craigslist ad for innova discs-- ?? Riverside players recognize anything here?


Toby Puttzinski
December 27th, 2009, 03:02 PM
I found this ad on craigslist and sent the guy an e-mail saying that I was interested in the discs if they were still available... he responded a few times with some information about the discs a 'yes' they were available still, but he said that he had no idea what types of plastic the non-labeled ones were(dx, star, champion).

When I sent another message asking if the discs were found, retired, extras or ?... he didn't respond.
Not sure what to think, but I thought I'd just put it out there-- I might still get a message later explaining where the discs came from, otherwise I don't want to buy any discs that could possibly be stolen.

Here is the ad:

Up for sale is 10 discs for disc golf.

all are innova brand.

innova star SL driver

Innova champion orc distance driver

innova acro putter and approach

innova Wraith distance driver

innova CFR wraith

innova Pro valkyrie distance driver

innova valyrie distance driver

innova bulldog multi purpose

and two innova discs but they are worn so I cant read them.


40$ for the whole lot.


Location: bonney lake

Trozzle!!!
December 27th, 2009, 03:07 PM
Brian? you working the Seattle market now? hahaha j/k

Adam Schneider
December 27th, 2009, 03:08 PM
You mean this one? http://seattle.craigslist.org/skc/spo/1520199642.html

REDFIVE
December 27th, 2009, 04:02 PM
Just sent an email. Hope to recover any stolen property.

REDFIVE
December 28th, 2009, 12:37 AM
Somethings definately fishy about this. Dude doesn't want to meet at riverside. Anybody know a Bill Bo, or maybe this guys real name?

DiscGolfOregon3
December 28th, 2009, 06:35 AM
Are we discussing the puny Riverside 9-holer in Grants Pass or the other "Riverside" in Washington that I have heard of??

-Derek, DiscGolfOregon.com

Adam Schneider
December 28th, 2009, 08:35 AM
Are we discussing the puny Riverside 9-holer in Grants Pass or the other "Riverside" in Washington that I have heard of??
The latter. The original poster is from Seattle, and the ad is from seattle.craigsist.org.

ChUcK
December 28th, 2009, 11:36 AM
I could be wrong, but I don't smell any fish here. Unless they are pond discs.

I emailed the guy when his ad first came out, asking what specific discs he had. There must have been a few more responses looking for more info, because the original ad only stated 10 Innova discs.

His reply was:
"innova brand. 'valkyrie', 'bulldog', etc. im not too informed on the disc golf scene so i dont know what ive got"

I just don't see anything creepy here. My guess is he's selling his son's junk collection after moving away to college or something.

REDFIVE
December 28th, 2009, 01:02 PM
That might be the case but I know quite a few people around here that have had some discs stolen. People that don't know much about the scene usually have no business with other peoples plastic. I remain skeptical until I know the guy doesn't work at wal-mart.

JMan
December 28th, 2009, 03:35 PM
I just refuse to buy anything from a person who write an ad "Up for sale is 10..." get your qualifiers right, geeez

Ol' Bob
December 28th, 2009, 11:10 PM
What it is, man?